توتال تنتهي من إنشاء سطح المبنى الذي يعمل بالطاقة الشمسية لمنشأة خلط زيوت التشحيم الخاصة بها

  27 يوليو 2020       نشرة صحفية


Total Solar

دبي - انتهت شركة توتال من تركيب سطح المبني الذي يعمل بالطاقة الشمسية في وحدة خلط زيوت التشحيم الخاصة بها في دبي. وقد تم إدارة المشروع من قبل شركة توتال سولار ديستريبيوتيدجنريشن في الشرق الأوسط، وهي شركة تابعة لها متخصصة في تطوير حلول الطاقة الشمسية الموزعة في المنطقة.


تم تركيب سطح المبنى الذي يعمل بالطاقة الشمسية بقدرة تصل ذروتها إلى 500 كيلوواط فيالساعة في وحدة الخلط والتي تغطي مساحة تزيد على 2,500 م2، أي بما يعدل مساحة 13 ملعب كرة تنس. وستكون الطاقة الشمسية التي يولدها سطح المبنى قادرة على تغطية ما يقرب من 35% من احتياجات هذه المنشأة من الطاقة. ونتيجة لهذا فإن سطح المبنى الذي يعمل بالطاقة الشمسية سوف يعمل على الحد من انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون CO2 بمقدار 7000طن*على مدى العمر المتوقع للتركيب. والآن يجري النظر في توسعة المشروع بهدف تغطية ما يقرب من 70% من احتياجات المرفق من الطاقة.


Total Solar
كارين سينغ، المدير الإداري لشركة توتال للتسويق في الشرق الأوسط إلى جانب مارين دي مونتبيل، المدير الإداري لشركة توتال سولار ديستريبيوتيد جنريشن في الشرق الأوسط في مبنى توتال لخلط زيوت التشحيم في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

هذا وأوضحت كارين سينغ، المدير الإداري لشركة توتال للتسويق في الشرق الأوسط قائلة: "تشارك توتال الطموح مع المجتمع لتصبح محادية من ناحية الانبعاثات الكربونية بحلول العام 2050 في جميع انشطتها من الإنتاج إلى استخدام منتجات الطاقة المباعة إلى عملائها". وأضافت: "بينما نحتفل بالذكرى السنوية العشرين لمصنع الخلط لدينا، فإننا سعداء بإكمال هذا السطح الذي يعمل بالطاقة الشمسية، وهو بمثابة دليل دامغ على التزامنا بالحد من بصمة الكربون لعملياتنا هنا في دبي".


"انسجاماً مع طموح توتال في التعامل مع المناخ، تعمل شركة توتال سولار ديستريبيوتيدجنريشن في الشرق الأوسط على تطوير حلول الطاقة المتجددة للقطاعات التجارية والصناعية الرئيسية في الشرق الأوسط، بما في ذلك الشركات التابعة للمجموعة. هذا وصرح السيد مارين دي مونتبيل، المدير الإداري لشركة توتال سولار ديستريبيوتيدجنريشن في الشرق الأوسط قائلاً: "نحن فخورون بمساهمتنا في هذا المشروع بخبرتنا ومعرفتنا في مجال الطاقة الشمسية لتزويد منشأة زيوت التشحيم الخاصة بنا بدبي بطاقة كهربائية نظيفة وموثوقة وميسورة التكلفة.


وهذا المشروع جزء من مشروع توتال للطاقة الشمسية، والذي يتضمن تركيب الألواح الشمسية في مكاتبها، ووحدات الخلط ونحو 5000 من محطات الخدمة في أكثر من خمسين دولة في مختلف أنحاء العالم، والمساهمة في هدف توتال بالوصول إلى (25 جيجاواط) من القدرة على توليد الطاقة المتجددة بحلول عام 2025.


نبذة حول توتال للتسويق في الشرق الأوسط


شركة توتال للتسويق في الشرق الأوسط (TMME) هي شركة تابعة لشركة توتال ومقرها دبي. وهي شركة نشطة في مجال تصنيع وتسويق المجموعة الكاملة من زيوت ومواد التشحيم للسيارات والصناعية والبحرية في جميع مناطق الشرق الأوسط وآسيا الوسطى. كما أنها تسوق أيضًا وقود الطيران وأنواع الوقود الخاصة والإضافات الخاصة لتنظيف المحركات وتحسين أدائها. تلتزم شركة توتال للتسويق في الشرق الأوسط (TMME) بأعلى معايير الجودة والسلامة والصحة والبيئة. وتتمثل مهمتها في توفير أحدث التقنيات وأفضل الخدمات للعملاء.www.me.total.com


نبذة عن توتال سولار ديستريبيوتيدجنريشن في الشرق الأوسط


توتال سولار ديستريبيوتيدجنريشن (DG) في الشرق الأوسط هي شركة تابعة لشركة توتال، وهي شركة مملوكة بالكامل لها، ومتخصصة في تطوير حلول الطاقة الشمسية الموزعة، بما في ذلك أنظمة أسطح المباني، أنظمة مرآب السيارات، الأنظمة المثبتة على الأرض. نظرًا لفعاليتهاونشاطتها منذ عام 2018، تعد شركة توتال سولار ديستريبيوتيدجنريشن (DG) في الشرق الأوسط إحدى الجهات الدولية الرئيسية التي توفر حلولاً شمسية متكاملة تمامًا للعملاء التجاريين والصناعيين في المنطقة، حيث تبلغ قدرة المشاريع التي يتم تنفيذها في مجال التطوير والتشغيل 70 ميجاوات.


* * * *


معلومات اتصال توتال سولار ديستريبيوتيدجنريشن (DG) في الشرق الأوسط


totalsolarme@total.com



مذكرة تحذيرية


هذا البيان الصحفي لأغراض إعلامية فقط ولا يمكن استخلاص أي تبعات قانونية منه. الكيانات التي تمتلك فيها TOTAL SE استثمارات بصورة مباشرة أو غير مباشرة هي كيانات قانونية مستقلة. ولا تتحمل TOTAL SE أي مسؤولية عن أي من تصرفاتها أو تجاوزاتها. في هذه الوثيقة، العبارات "توتال"، "مجموعة توتال" والمجموعة تستخدم في بعض الأحيان للتسهيل فقط. كذلك، تُستخدم عبارة "نحن" و"إننا" و "الخاصة بنا" للإشارة إلى شركات تابعة تابعة بصورة عامة أو إلى العاملين لديها.


ربما تتضمن هذه الوثيقة معلومات وبيانات تطلعية تستند إلى عدد من البيانات والافتراضات الاقتصادية المقدمة في بيئة اقتصادية تنافسية وتنظيمية معينة. قد يثبت بأنها غير دقيقة في المستقبل وعرضة لعدد من عوامل الخطر. لا يقع على عاتق TOTAL SE أو أي من الشركات التابعة لها تحديث علني لأية معلومات أو بيانات تطلعية أو أهداف أو اتجاهات واردة في هذه الوثيقة، سواء كنتيجة لمعلومات جديدة أو أحداث مستقبلية أو غير ذلك.

Total Completes the Construction of the Solar-Powered Rooftop of Its Lubricants Blending Facility

  27 July 2020       Press release


Total Solar

Dubai – Total has completed the installation of a solar-powered rooftop at its Dubai Lubricants Blending Unit. The project has been managed by Total Solar Distributed Generation Middle East, its affiliate dedicated to the development of distributed solar energy solutions in the region.


The 500 kilowatt-peak solar-powered rooftop installed at the blending unit covers an area of over 2,500m², equivalent to 13 tennis courts. The solar power generated by the rooftop will be able to cover nearly 35% of the facility’s energy needs. As a result, the solar-powered rooftop will offset CO² emissions by estimated 7,000 tons* over the expected life-span of the installation. An extension of the project is currently under consideration, with a target to cover approximately 70% of the facility’s energy needs.


Total Solar
Karine Singh, Managing Director for Total Marketing Middle East along with Marin de Montbel, Managing Director for Total Solar Distributed Generation Middle East at the Total Lubricants Blending Building in UAE.

Total shares the ambition, together with society, to become carbon neutral by 2050, for all of its activities, from its production to the use of the energy products sold to its customers,” highlighted Karine Singh, Managing Director for Total Marketing Middle East. “As we celebrate the 20th anniversary of our blending plant, we are delighted with the completion of this solar rooftop, an illustration of our commitment to reduce the carbon footprint of our own operations here in Dubai.”


“In line with Total’s climate ambition, Total Solar Distributed Generation Middle East works towards developing renewable energy solutions for commercial and industrial players in the Middle East, including the Group’s own businesses. With this project we are proud to contribute with our solar energy expertise and knowledge to supply our Dubai Lubricants facility with clean, reliable and affordable electricity,”  said Marin de Montbel, Managing Director at Total Solar Distributed Generation Middle East.


This project is part of Total’s solarization project, which includes the installation of solar panels at its offices, blending units and around 5,000 of its service stations in more than 50 countries around the world, contributing to Total’s target of 25 GW of renewable generation installed capacity by 2025.


About Total Marketing Middle East


Total Marketing Middle East (TMME) is a fully owned subsidiary of Total based in Dubai. It is active in manufacturing and marketing of the entire range of automotive, industrial, marine lubricants & greases in the entire Middle East and Central Asian regions. It markets also aviation fuels, special fuels and special additives to clean and enhance the performance of your engines. TMME is committed to the highest standards of quality, safety, health and environment. Its mission is to provide the latest technology and highest services to the customers. www.me.total.com


About Total Solar Distributed Generation Middle East


Total Solar Distributed Generation (DG) Middle East is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Total dedicated to the development of distributed solar energy solutions, including solar-powered rooftops, carport and ground-mounted solar power plants. Active since 2018, Total Solar DG is one of the major international providers of fully integrated solar solutions for commercial and industrial customers in the region with a portfolio of over 70 MW of projects in development and operation.


* * * *


Total Solar DG Middle East Contacts


totalsolarme@total.com



Cautionary note


This press release, from which no legal consequences may be drawn, is for information purposes only. The entities in which TOTAL SE directly or indirectly owns investments are separate legal entities. TOTAL SE has no liability for their acts or omissions. In this document, the terms “Total”, “Total Group” and Group are sometimes used for convenience. Likewise, the words “we”, “us” and “our” may also be used to refer to subsidiaries in general or to those who work for them.


This document may contain forward-looking information and statements that are based on a number of economic data and assumptions made in a given economic, competitive and regulatory environment. They may prove to be inaccurate in the future and are subject to a number of risk factors. Neither TOTAL SE nor any of its subsidiaries assumes any obligation to update publicly any forward-looking information or statement, objectives or trends contained in this document whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.